OSEIA Committees

Much of OSEIA's work is done through our working committees. Committee participation is open to all OSEIA Members.


Policy Committee >>> The OSEIA Policy Committee is charged with developing proposed policy positions on the broad range of issues that impact the solar industry. The committee will discuss potential policy positions and make recommendations to the OSEIA board as needed.
Chair: Shannon Souza (Sol-Coast)

Community Solar Sub-Committee >>> Chair: Charlie Coggeshall

Utility Solar Committee >>> Chair: Caroline Whittinghill (Cypress Creek Renewables)

Membership Committee >>> The OSEIA Membership committee is charged with ensuring OSEIA Members receive proper value and that OSEIA maintains a growing membership revenue stream. This committee will work on new member leads, membership dues, member benefits, services & communication.
Chair: Kaitlin Borstelmann (CED Greentech)

Workforce Development Committee >>> The OSEIA education & training committee is charged with developing training and continuing education opportunities along various professions in the solar industry. This committee will work on the annual conference, workforce development grants, the solar technical training program, etc.
Chair: Oriana Magnera (NW Energy Coalition)

Industry Ethics & Consumer Protection Committee >>> Chair: Mark Farrell (A & R Solar)

Energy Storage Committee >>> Chair: Thomas Farringer (EC Electric)

Technical Committee >>> The OSEIA Technical Committee is charged with managing the specialized knowledge needed by the solar industry. The committee will discuss technical issues related to building codes, technical requirements and develop proposed policies as needed
Chair: Pat Schellerup (Elemental Energy)

LRT Committee >>> Chair: Eric Hansen (Trues South Solar)

Join OSEIA and gain access to participate in one of our committees.

Screen Shot 2018-02-20 at 2.07.24 PM.png